Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research. Many databases are also available as mobile apps.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
In partnership with the American Association of Physics Teachers (AAPT), AIP Publishing has digitized a backlist of 34 classic texts originally published in print between 1977 and 2017 Title list.
New
Covers materials science, biophysics, optics and photonics, chemical physics, nanotechnology, condensed matter, mathematical physics, and applied physics and engineering. Subscription includes Collection 1 & 2 and the AAPT Book Archive. Title list.
Trial
Constellate, a project of JSTOR Labs, accommodates text analysis and digital humanities research by providing datasets for the journals, books, research reports, and pamphlets in the digital library. Constellate offers text mining of content from multiple platforms, built-in visualizations, an analytics lab, and text analysis tutorials. Note: When off campus, to read documents from datasets, select "Login via your institution.
Trial ends December 31, 2022
.
New
Streaming video platform offering stage performances of classic and modern plays and musicals, along with interviews and workshops with playwrights, directors, designers, actors, musicians, and others involved in the playmaking process. Includes behind-the-scenes documentaries as well as teaching and learning resources to facilitate a deeper understanding of the productions and texts.
New
Following the Japanese attack on Pearl Harbor and the U.S. entry into World War II in December 1941, the Roosevelt administration decided that for reasons of “military necessity,” the government would evacuate all persons of Japanese heritage from the West Coast states. The Records of the War Relocation Authority document the day-to-day running of the 10 relocation camps from 1942-1946. Records include reports and correspondence on issues such as security, education, health, vocational training, agriculture, food, and family welfare.
New
Discover a wealth of primary source material on the Civil Rights Movement, segregation, discrimination and racial theory in America during three pivotal decades of the twentieth century (1943-1970). Based at Fisk University, the Race Relations Department and its annual Institute were set up by the American Missionary Association to investigate problem areas in race relations and develop methods for educating communities and preventing conflict. Documenting three pivotal decades in the fight for civil rights, this resource showcases the speeches, reports, surveys and analyses produced by the Department’s staff and Institute participants, including Charles S. Johnson, Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., and Thurgood Marshall.
title
Loading...