Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research. Many databases are also available as mobile apps.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
A teaching platform that includes 900+ instructional videos, 700+ books covering all engineering disciplines, data visualization tools, interactive graphs and tables, and more. Trial ends December 15, 2020
New
A national filmography documenting the history of American cinema comprehensively from 1893 to 1993 with full or short records for films from 1994 to 2015. Every film produced on American soil or by American production companies is indexed from the birth of cinema to the present day. New records are created by the AFI editorial team and added each year. 
New
Contains full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications studying the critical issues affecting Earth’s air, land, and water environments.  
New
Offers in-depth coverage of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals. This database contains FIAF's “Treasures from Film Archives”; a detailed index of the silent-era film holdings of archives from around the world, a selection of Reference volumes and 60+ journals and 500,000+ article citations.
New
A major information resource for entertainment films and personalities produced in collaboration with the British Film Institute. Provides a scholarly, inclusive approach to all areas of film studies - from the very first silent movies, to art house classics or the latest blockbusters.
New
Covers the arts and entertainment industry,  including dance, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art, film, television and more. Provides indexing and abstracts for 395+ international periodicals, and full text for 160+ of the indexed journals and includes scholarly articles, commentary, reviews, and more.
Trial
Social Explorer is a web-based mapping and data visualization tool that allows you to explore 500,000+ data indicators and over 220 years of data for the United States including all Decennial Censuses, American Community Surveys and many other datasets. The interface lets users create maps and reports to better illustrate, analyze and understand markets, voting, poverty, aging populations, ethnicity and race, spending patterns, health indicators, crime, environment, education, and more. Note: Trial ends December 2, 2020
New
Due to increased online instruction as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic, many publishers and content are temporarily providing complimentary free access to many online resources. This guide includes databases, ebooks, streaming video and journals.
title
Loading...