Finding Articles
- Finding Scholarly, Peer-Reviewed Articles (6 mins.) PDF
Feedback
Is there a topic you'd like us to add to our collection? Having a problem with one of the tutorials? Let us know--we welcome your comments and suggestions!
Database Guides
- Finding Articles in Academic Search Premier (5 mins.) PDF
- Saving Results in Academic Search Premier (7 mins.)
- Academic Search Premier Timesavers (5 mins.) PDF
- EBSCO Tutorial Collection
- ERIC Tutorial Collection
- Global Market Information Database (GMID) Tutorial
- LexisNexis Tutorial
- Proquest Databases
- PubMed: Using MeSH Terms (5 mins.) PDF
- PubMed Online Training
- Using PubMed (5 mins.) PDF
- ScienceDirect Tutorials
- Web of Science Tutorial Collection
Research
- Annotated Bibliographies (4 mins.) PDF
- Assignment Calculator A time management tool that helps keep your research project on schedule.
- Clinical Trials (6 mins.) PDF
- Customizing Google Scholar (4 mins.) PDF
- Evaluating Web Sites (4 mins.) PDF
- Evidence-Based Practice: Nursing (11 mins.) PDF
- Find Articles Faster: Boolean Operators (3 mins.) PDF
- Finding Book Reviews (5 mins.) PDF
- Finding Scholarly, Peer-Reviewed Articles (6 mins.) PDF
- Primary Research: Finding Science Articles (3 mins.) PDF
- RefWorks Tutorials Collection
- RefWorks: Creating an Account (2 mins.) PDF
- RefWorks: Importing Citations (3 mins.) PDF
- The Art of Topic Development (6 mins.) PDF
- Using Citation Linker (4 mins.) PDF
- Using GetText (4 mins.) PDF
- Using Link+ (4 mins.) PDF
- Writing a Literature Review Paper (5 mins.) PDF
- Writing a Literature Review Section (4 mins.) PDF
For SJSU Instructors
Tutorials for Credit--General
Using the Library
- Getting Your Book: When the Library Doesn’t Own a Copy (4 mins.) PDF
- Getting Your Book: When It's Checked Out (4 mins) PDF
- Using Call Numbers to Find Books (4 mins.) PDF
- Call Numbers Explained (4 mins.) PDF
- Using the Library Catalog (5 mins.) PDF
- Searching the Library Catalog by Subject (4 mins.) PDF
- Interlibrary Services (ILLiad): Creating an Account (2 mins.) PDF
- Interlibrary Services (ILLiad): Placing a Request (3 mins.) PDF
- Using Course Reserves (5 mins.) PDF
- Printing at the King Library (5 mins.) PDF
- SJSU LIbrary Basics (4 mins.)
Your Tutorial Scores
- Click here to see your scores.Check your quiz scores from these tutorials:
*Plagiarism (undergraduate and graduate)
*InfoPower
*Library Basics
*Company Information Tutorial
*Computer Science 100W
*Engineering Literature Review
*LOTSS (Library Online Tutorial for the School of Library and Information Science Students)
Loading...
