Help Improve the Library!
Want to help improve the library?
Take a few minutes to complete the following activity to help us better understand and meet student needs!
The Educational Resource Collections At San Jose State University
Award Winning Books - Available on the lower level - Award winning children's book (both fiction and nonfiction). These include many different award winners, including the Newbery, Caldecott, Belpre, and many other awards.
Big Books - Available on the lower level - Oversize copies of children's books, often classics.
California Adopted Textbooks - Available on the 7th floor - The California Department of Education web site has a database of adopted state textbooks and their prices. The database linked here provides excellent information on what instructional materials are currently adopted. Older textbooks and those no longer adopted are located in the lower level of the King Library.
Curriculum - Available on the 7th floor - Includes professional development materials based on current learning theory and research; also includes lesson planning materials for practical application in classrooms.
Historic Juvenile - Available on the lower level - An expansive collection of historical materials for children and young adults spanning the late 18th - 20th centuries. Includes fiction, nonfiction, picture books, periodicals, novelty books, primers and other historic educational materials.
Historic Textbooks - Available on the lower level - Includes outdated California state adopted textbooks and curricular materials.
Research Education Collections - Available on the 7th floor - Materials that do not fall into the above categories can be found in the L's on the 7th floor of the library. L is General Education. LA is the History of Education. LB is the Theory and Practice of Education. LC is Special Aspects of Education. LD through LG is information about Individual Educational Institutions in the United States, the Americas, Europe, and the rest of the World, respectively.