Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

TV-Radio-Film-Theatre  Tags: subject_guide  

A guide to useful resources for assignments in SJSU TV-Radio-Film-Theatre classes
Last update: Aug 27th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.sjsu.edu/TV  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Film & Theatre articles             Print Page
  

Film & Theatre articles

  • Communication & Mass Media Complete  
    Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC) covers journals in communication and mass media.
  • Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text  
    Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text is a comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database covering the entire spectrum of television and film.
  • Arts & Humanities Full Text  
    Full text articles and citations in humanities journals covering a wide range of disciplines.
  • Humanities Full Text  
    Humanities Abstracts provides references to articles from more than 400 English-language publications including many performing arts journals.
  • JSTOR  
    Electronic archive of older (at least 2-5 years) issues of core scholarly journals; emphasis on Humanities, Literature, Language, Music and Social Sciences.
  • MLA Bibliography  
    Although best known as a literature database, MLA Bibliography also indexes many critical articles on theatre and film.
  • North American Theatre Online  
    North American Theatre Online contains over 40,000 pages of dramatic criticism and interpretation. The database features in-depth detailed records for more than 10,000 plays.
 

Paul Kauppila

Profile ImagePaul Kauppila


Contact Info:
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Library
4th floor, office # 4034
408-808-2042
Send Email

Subjects:
TV-Radio-Film-Theatre, Journalism & Mass Communications, Hospitality, Recreation, & Tourism Management

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait