Women's History -- Highlights
Civil War Anniversary 1861-1865World War I Centennial 1914-1918Military History Resources
Finding Primary SourcesDefinitionsPrimary Source TerminologyDigital Primary SourcesEvaulation and Analysis
Fine Press & Artist BooksRare BooksArchitectural Treaties
This is the "Welcome" page of the "SJSU Special Collections & Archives" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Historical Research Topics and Collections
Last Updated: Mar 19, 2015 URL: http://libguides.sjsu.edu/specialcollections Print Guide RSS Updates

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 

Special Collections Librarian/Archivist

Profile Image
Danelle Moon
Contact Info
Special Collections, Room 524
408/808-2061
Send Email
 

Location & Hours

King Library, 5th Floor
Room 560
One Washington Square
San Jose, CA 95124
408/808-2061
408/808-2063 fax
 
Hours
Monday - Thursday 11-6 PM
Friday 11-5 PM
Saturday 1-5 PM
 

Visit us on Social Media

Questions?

 

About Special Collections

SJSU Special Collections & Archives exist to acquire, preserve, arrange, describe, and make accessible its rich holdings of secondary and primary materials to support the diverse teaching and research needs of undergraduates, graduates, faculty, staff, and the larger community. These collections document local, regional, and California history, with a specific focus on history, politics, literature, and art. In addition, the Department is responsible for documenting the history of the university, and has a large collection of university and faculty publications, administrative records, photographs, and ephemera.

SJSU Special Collections items are non-circulating, and use of fragile or archival materials will be permitted in the Special Collections Reading Room during open hours only. As a service to SJSU alumni, the Department provides photocopies of course descriptions and schedules for a fee, upon request, deliverable by U.S. mail.

 

New Materials and Collections

Rare Books

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Upcoming Events @ King Library

Tower Hall

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

King Library Digital Collections

Search the digital collections of SJSU's Special Collections and SJPL's California Room.

 

San Jose State Normal School

 

http://digitalcollections.sjlibrary.org/

 

Online Archives of California


Search the OAC  for SJSU Special Collections & Archives content:

 

Calisphere

Calisphere logo

Search Calisphere for primary sources. 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip