This is the "News for Faculty" page of the "iSchool Faculty: King Library Updates" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

iSchool Faculty: King Library Updates  

Information useful to faculty in using King Library Resources
Last Updated: Sep 24, 2014 URL: http://libguides.sjsu.edu/LIS-faculty Print Guide RSS Updates

News for Faculty Print Page
  Search: 
 

RefWorks

RefWorks is a web-based tool designed to manage your citations and automatically create bibliographies.

 

Database Updates

Fall 2014 Updates

  • Kanopy, a streaming video database, is now available. It provides documentaries, films, and interviews that can be streamed directly to your device. The videos include a lot of content on libraries and librarians, and the database gives you the ability to create playlists, produce custom clips, and embed links in Canvas.
  • The library just acquired Early English Books Online. This database contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700. Search on "library" to find some fascinating historical documents. (Allows a variant search on librarie, liberary, and librarye, as well.)

Helpful Links from the King Library

  • Encore Catalog
    Upgraded to the current release known as "ES." The Classic catalog is still available as a link below the search box.
  • Permalinks Guide to Library Science Databases
    This guide describes how to create permalinks (stable URLs) for articles from the library databases and for ebooks listed in the library catalog.
  • Permalinks LibGuide
    A guide to creating permalinks (stable URLs) in a variety of other library databases.
  • Affordable Learning Solutions
    The Affordable Learning Solutions campaign promotes low-cost, high-quality alternatives to expensive textbooks. Find resources and ideas here.
  • Textbooks Available as eBooks in the Library List
    Updated each semester, this list provides students with free textbooks from the library's collection. Scroll down to see the "LIBR" titles.

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Ann Agee
Contact Info
Phone: 408-808-2033
Email: ann.agee@sjsu.edu
Send Email
Office Hours:
My job is to help you with your research. Call or email me with your question or to make an appointment for a personal consultation. You can also visit me in the library at the 2nd Floor reference desk from 4-5:00 on Tuesdays or via online chat from 12-1:00 on Thursdays.
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip