Business ArticlesBusiness Data & StatisticsBusiness Government ResourcesBusiness Web Sites
Health Sciences ArticlesAlternative MedicineCancer and HIV/AIDSConsumer HealthDrug InformationEmployment OpportunitiesEvidenced-Based PracticeHealth Sciences Gov't ResourcesHealth StatisticsMedical EthicsMedical ImagesNeurologyNutrition and Food ScienceOccupational TherapyTelemedicine and Rural HealthTranscultural & International Health
Arts & Humanities ArticlesArts & Humanities Government ResourcesArts & Humanities StatisticsArts & Humanities Web Sites
Science ArticlesBiology Web Sites
Social Sciences ArticlesSocial Sciences StatisticsSocial Sciences Web Sites
Engineering ArticlesEngineering Web Sites
Education & Library Science ArticlesEducation & Library Sciences Web Sites
This is the "Welcome" page of the "SJSU Alumni Access to Library Scholarly Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

SJSU Alumni Access to Library Scholarly Resources   Tags: alumni, donations, free, giving, open_access, scholarly, sjsu_alumni, sjsu_alumni_association  

Last Updated: Apr 29, 2011 URL: http://libguides.sjsu.edu/alumni Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 

Welcome

Welcome to the SJSU Alumni Access to Library Scholarly Resources Guide

SJSU Alumni are welcome to visit the Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Library in person to gain expanded access to print and online resources on campus. 

Although SJSU Alumni do not currently have remote access to SJSU subscription databases, there are ways to find other free scholarly online resources.  The tabs on this guide will connect you to free databases, online journals, government websites, and statistics websites in specific subject areas including Business, Health Sciences, Humanities, Science, Social Sciences, Engineering, Education and Library Science.

In addition to the resources in this guide, SJSU alumni can also search for free access to scholarly materials in our institutional repository, SJSU ScholarWorks. SJSU ScholarWorks provides access to publications and other scholarly materials created by SJSU faculty and students.

 Remote Access to Databases at Your Local Public Library

Because of licensing agreements, databases such as Academic Search Premier and Business Source Complete are only available remotely to current students, but it is likely that similar resources are available remotely through your public library.

Many public libraries allow you to use your public library card number to login to the databases and online journals on their website from home (or off-site).

Use the directory at www.publiclibraries.com to find your public library's web site and links to its online resources. If your library is not listed, call  (1-800-388-2366 x 4031) or call the King Library Reference Desk (408-808-2100) during open hours for help finding your local library, its web site, and databases.

SJSU Alumni Association

Alumni will find services such as career assistance, information about reunions, and other special events through the SJSU Alumni Association.

Reference Desk

Profile Image
Reference Desk
Contact Info
408-808-2100
Library Hours:
Jan. 26 - May 17, 2011
Mon.-Thurs. 8AM-Midnight*
Fri. 8AM-6PM
Saturdays 9AM-6PM
Sundays 1PM-Midnight*

* SJSU Only
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip