Research Tools
Use RefWorks to save and manage your citations online. Group Code/PW necessary for Google Scholar - Get Password
If you already have a citation, CitationLinker will help you
find it.- Electronic Journals Index
- Subject Cross SearchSearch several databases specific to your subject or department at the same time. The Databases have been specifically selected by your subject-specialist librarians.
- SJSU Library Toolbar (LibX)Add a toolbar to your Web browser to help you with Library research.
- Zotero A FireFox Extension that makes it easy to create citations.
Need Help?
- Ask a LibrarianNeed help choosing a database ... or with your research? Consult an SJSU librarian by phone, email, IM, or face to face
- Forgot your PIN or Password?
- Help with your Library AccountLearn about managing your library account online, talk to someone at the Circ Desk
- Report Database/Journal Access ProblemsContact the Electronic Resources Coordinator if a database URL doesn't work, a journal link is broken, etc.
- Technical SupportStudent Computing Services (SCS) will help you troubleshoot home or on/off campus computer problems
A
- AATA Online
- ABI/INFORM
- Academic Search Premier
- Academic Video Online Alexander Street cross search
- ACLS Humanities E-book
- ACM Digital Library
- ACS Publications American Chemical Society Publications
- African American Experience
- African American Newspapers, 1827-1998
- AgeLine
- Agricola
- Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals
- Almanac of Business and Industrial Financial Ratios CD-ROM
- Alt Healthwatch
- Alt-PressWatch
- Aluminium Industry Abstracts
- America's Historical Newspapers
- America: History and Life with Fulltext
- American Civil War Research Database
- American Civil War: Letters and Diaries
- American Film Scripts Online
- American Government
- American Indian Experience
- American Mathematical Society Publications
- American National Biography
- American Physical Society Journals
- American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) Library See also CE Database
- American Song
- American State Papers
- Analytical Abstracts
- Annals of American History
- Annual Reviews
- Année Philologique
- AnthroSource
- AP Images
- Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective: 1913-1983 Limited to 2 concurrent users
- ARBA Online
- ArchiveGrid Open the Door to History
- Art Full Text
- Art Index Retrospective Limited to 2 concurrent users
- ARTBibliographies Modern
- Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection Series 1
- ARTFL (French)
- ArticleFirst (OCLC FirstSearch)
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index
- Arts & Humanities Full Text
- ARTstor Browser requirement: IE 7.0+, Firefox 3.0+, Safari 3.0+
- Asian American Drama
- ASM Handbooks
- ASME Digital Collection
- Associations Unlimited
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
- Audio Drama: The L.A. Theatre Works Collection
SJSU Research Topics
- Articles and Databases by DepartmentFind Articles, Databases, and other library resources specifically selected by your librarians for each SJSU Department. Librarians also are creating some guides for specific SJSU courses.
- Research Help by SubjectLook for Guides in broad subject categories such as Arts & Humanities or Business.
- Subject Cross SearchSearch several databases specific to your subject or department at the same time. The Databases have been specifically selected by your subject-specialist librarians.
Other Resources
- SJSU ScholarWorks A database of SJSU faculty and student research and scholarship
- SJPL Articles & Resources A-Z list provided by the San Jose Public Library
- SJSU EbooksA list of the ebook collections brought to you by the SJSU library.
- SJPL eBooks, eMedia & eMagazinesResources available through the San Jose Public Library
- Responsible Use of Electronic Resources
Loading...
